This or That? Health and Fitness Survey

I saw this on Brittany’s blog earlier today and decided to steal it. Not gonna lie, I used to love doing surveys like this when I was younger so I have no problem jumping back on the cheesy survey bandwagon.

This or That?

1.  Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow?

Neither are great, but I’d have to say heat and humidity over freezing temps and snow. I can’t stand the feeling of breathing in freezing air when I’m running. It hurts my chest and then I always end up over layering and sweating through my clothes.

2. Have washboard abs or flat abs?

A mixture of both? Sometimes washboard abs can look too bulky and flat abs can look undefined. Although let’s be honest, super defined abs (flat or washboard) are so hard to get that I really can’t be picky. If I HAD to pick, I guess it’d be something like this:

Image

….dream big, I guess.

3. Dr. Oz or The Doctors?

Dr. Oz! I actually don’t watch either show, but I found out about Eat To Live through him and like to peruse his website for articles, book suggestions, and random videos that look interesting.

4. Cardio or strength?

CARDIO!!! Although truth be told, I’ve been incorporating more strength work into my workouts lately and can see a difference in my arms…it’s just not as fun to strength train as it is to jump around!

5. Cravings: Protein or carbs?

Carbs. If you put any pasta/pizza/bread in front of me, it will disappear. Do people have protein cravings?!

6. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

Jillian! 30 Day Shred got me through my Senior year of college!

Image

7. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Frozen Yogurt with rainbow sprinkles, raspberries, and strawberries. Always.

Image

8. To train: Upper body or Lower body?

I’d have to say upper body. I’ll do cardio/HIIT workouts that work my legs, but I love pushups and enjoy upper body strength work much more than leg work like lunges and squats.

9. Protein powder or food with protein?

If it’s an AM workout, protein power because I’m always in a hurry. Otherwise, food with protein!

10. Lunges or squats?

Squats…I hate lunges. So painful.

11. Sweet or salty?

Salty! Not a huge sweet/dessert person.

12. Workout attire: cute or comfy?

Comfy. I try to buy workout clothes that are both, but if something doesn’t fit right I don’t end up wearing it. It has to be supportive on top and and not be too tight.

3. Body Pump or Heavy lifting?

Body Pump, although I don’t really do either.

14. Yoga or Pilates?

Pilates. I’ll randomly take a yoga class but I’m not flexible and never enjoy the class as much as pilates/barre.

15. Nike or Adidas?

Nike.

Image

16. Running on the treadmill or outdoors?

Treadmills! I’ve been running on Woodways lately and it’s the first time I’ve ran consistently and not gotten shin splits.

17. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s?

Whole Foods.

18. Summer or Winter Olympics?

SUMMER! SWIMMING! USA! I see striking similarities between Phelps and myself. See for yourself:

Phelps:

Image

ME!:

Image

19. Exercises classes or Exercise videos?

Both. Classes have forced me to workout in Chicago, but nothing can get in the way of my love for workout infomercials, DVDs, and most importantly….Shaun T.

Image

I mean, really. Just look at that body.

20. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Steamed, I guess. Usually I eat them raw at work though. Less delicious, but I am lazyyy.

