Raisin Oatmeal Cookies!

My coworker brought in homemade vegan banana raisin oatmeal cookies yesterday and I HAVE to share the recipe with everyone! I’m not even a banana fan and could probably go the rest of my life without eating raisins, but these cookies are delicious, healthy and so easy to make! I loved them so much that I made a batch last night, and even my boyfriend enjoys them and he’s the most unhealthy eater I know.

I’m also not a baker so if I can make them, anyone can! Here’s a picture close up:

Image

All you need is 30 minutes and the ingredients below. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

3 bananas (mashed)

1/2 cup chopped nuts of your choice…I used almonds but Michelle used pecans and they were also great!

1/3 cup coconut oil (vegetable oil works too)

1 cup raisins

1/2 tsp salt (optional)

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 cups rolled oats (any type of oats will work)

Mix ingredients together in a bowl and place large spoonfuls onto a baking sheet. Bake in oven on 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes and……

Image

VOILA! Delicious vegan cookies!

Happy baking!

