The Simple Things from A to Z

I found this survey on one of the blogs I read and thought it’d be a good post to start off the week! Enjoy my favorite simple things in life 🙂

The Simple Things

A – AMERICA!!!!!! My love for America is undying and obnoxious as hell. Fanny packs, the American flag, NASCAR, mullets, patriotic songs, football, IT DOESN’T MATTER! I LOVE IT ALL!! We’re young, we’re fierce, we’re divided and united at the same time….A is for America!

 Image

B – BOSU Balance Trainer. I used to have one that I used regularly but sadly it didn’t survive my move to Chicago. I started using it again and this little piece of exercise equipment has been kicking my ass all over again the past couple months!

 Image

C – Calendars. I keep three different calendars in Excel that I update every month. One for my workouts, one for my reporting dates at work, and one for my personal life. They’re color coded and full of formulas but they keep me on track 🙂

D – SO EASY. DANCE MOMS. Every Tuesday’s at 9:00PM DUH!

 Image

E – Exercise. I started swimming competitively when i was 6 and somehow I’ve managed to continue working out for 20 years without having any serious injuries. Injuries definitely aren’t uncommon and I’m grateful that I’ve been able to stay healthy and maintain a relatively steady workout routine over the years.

F – Friends! I truly feel SO lucky to have become friends with some of the greatest people in this world. I consider so many of them family and I know not everyone can say they have such well rounded, wonderful people to call friends.

 Image

G – Groth. If I had a wine cellar stocked full of it, I’d die happy. Or at least be drunk and merry with my friends for a couple weeks 🙂

H – Home. “There are few things pure in this world anymore, and home is one of the few.” – OAR

I – Instant Organic Coffee. Too lazy to brew your own coffee? Don’t want to spend $2 a day on Starbucks? Problem solved! Get yourself a cup of hot water and mix some freeze dried coffee right in!

J – Jumping exercises! I would have put this as ‘plyometrics’ but I just couldn’t bring myself to keep my Power Bar gummies off the list. Ever since I did Insanity I’ve loved any exercises that incorporate jumps!

K – Kale Chips! Best healthy snack ever.

L – Laughter! Kim will probably kill me for posting this, but this is one of my all time favorite pictures. Looking at it puts a smile on my face every time.

 Image

M – my mother! She’s one of the kindest people I have ever met and I strive to be more like her each day.

N – Nerium. I’ve never been a big fan of expensive skin care products, but my friend is a brand rep for Nerium and sent me a 5 day sample…and OH MY GOSH, I couldn’t believe how much I loved it. It diminished my wrinkles/fine lines and made my skin so soft! It’s pricy but well worth the investment in my opinion 🙂 If you want to try it, let me know and I can have my friend Ali send you a sample pack!

Olsen Twins – It’s weird, I know, but I love them and find them so interesting. I’m totally going to have a huge successful empire just like them one day.

 Image

P – POWER BAR ENERGY BLASTS IN RASPBERRY! Holy crap they are my new obsession and maybe the most delicious energy snack in the entire world.

Q – Quinoa. It goes with anything and is a complete protein!

R – Rollerblading. I haven’t done it in years but mark my words I will buy a pair in the next 6 months. It was my favorite hobby as a kid and I miss it so much.

S – Oh, I don’t know, maybe THE PITTSBURGH STEELERS!!!

 Image

T- TRX bands. It’s my favorite workout lately and it seriously makes my day when we use them in class…there’s so much you can do with them!

U- Upcoming vacations. I love having weekend getaways to look forward to (Salt Lake City, Dallas, and Mexico just to name a few)!

V – Vega One Nutritional Shake in Chocolate. I started drinking this a couple weeks ago and love it.

W – Women’s Health magazine. I am addicted to health/fitness magazines in general, but I swear I buy this one every month. I really need to break down and just buy a subscription but I hate that they arrive after they hit newsstands!

X – ….none!

Y – Yogitoes! I love these yoga mat towels because they are machine washable and so easy to travel with.

Z – Zodiac signs/astrology. My friends and I love to read Susan Miller’s horoscope on the first of every month….if you enjoy reading your horoscope, you should definitely check it out!

