Chia Seed Pudding Recipe!

Hello everyone! Mark’s mom sent us a recipe the other day for Chia Seed Pudding and I decided to make a quick batch last night. I’ve seen similar recipes on a lot of different blogs lately but have been hesitant to try them since I’m not really into sweets.

I’m glad I decided to give it a try because it was so simple to make and also delicious (not to mention healthy)! You can also store any leftovers in an air tight glass container for up to a week, which is perfect since the chia seeds fill you up so fast.

Image

Ingredients:

1/4 cup chia seeds (FYI – the more chia seeds, the thicker the pudding!)

1 1/4 cup almond milk (I used hemp seed milk-any milk you want to use will work!)

1-2 tbsp agave nectar

That’s it! Mix in a jar, shake well, and refrigerate overnight. Also, you can mix in peanut butter, fresh fruit, protein powder, or anything else that sounds delicious….be creative!

